RNS Number : 9371T

Permanent TSB Group Holdings PLC

30 March 2021

Statement by Permanent TSB Group Holdings p.l.c. (PTSBGH)

Headline: PTSBGH Announces Two New Board Appointments

30 March 2021

The Chairman of Permanent TSB Group Holdings plc (PTSBGH), Robert Elliott, has announced the immediate appointment of Celine Fitzgerald and Anne Bradley to the Board of PTSBGH as Independent Non-Executive Directors (INED).

As reported in the PTSBGH's 2020 Annual Report, the Board had identified the need to enhance the collective knowledge and experience of the Board through the addition of two new INEDs with respective skill sets in technology change and resilience, as well as culture and sustainability.

Anne is an INED at Northern Trust Ireland Limited and was previously Head of Group IT delivery/digital development at International Airline Group until 2020 and prior to that was Director of IT at Aerlingus Group. Anne was also an INED at Dublin Bus between 2015 and 2018.

Celine is an INED at the commercial semi-state company Ervia and has previous senior executive experience in the managed services and telecommunications industries. Celine was also an INED on the VHI Main Board between 2009 and 2020 and was General Manager at the charity Goal between 2016 and 2018 and has contributed her time to other charitable foundations.

Speaking today, Robert Elliott welcomed Celine and Anne to the Board; "I am delighted to announce the appointment of two experienced and high calibre individuals to the Board. Celine and Anne bring a wealth of cross industry knowledge and experience to the Board together with specific skills that will support the Bank as it drives positive culture change, evolves its sustainability programme and continues its digital transformation journey. I really look forward to working with Anne and Celine at both Board and Board Committee level which itself has been re-organised to maximise the effectiveness of these appointments".

Following the appointment of Celine Fitzgerald and Anne Bradley to the Board, the following sets out the updated Board Committee structure:

 Risk and Compliance Committee    Audit Committee 
  Ronan O'Neill (Chairperson)      Donal Courtney (Chairperson) 
  Anne Bradley                     Anne Bradley 
  Marian Corcoran                  Paul Doddrell 
  Donal Courtney                   Andrew Power 
  Paul Doddrell 
  Ruth Wandhofer 
 Nomination, Culture and Ethics   Remuneration Committee 
                                   Ken Slattery (Chairperson) 
  Robert Elliott (Chairperson)     Robert Elliott 
  Marian Corcoran                  Celine Fitzgerald 
  Celine Fitzgerald                Andrew Power 
  Ronan O'Neill                    Ruth Wandhofer 
  Ken Slattery 
   -   Ends - 

For Further Information Please Contact:

 Conor Ryan                       Leontia Fannin 
  Company Secretary and Head of    Head of Corporate Affairs 
  Corporate Governance             and Communications 
  conor.ryan@permanenttsb.ie       Leontia.Fannin@permanenttsb.ie 

This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact rns@lseg.com or visit www.rns.com.

RNS may use your IP address to confirm compliance with the terms and conditions, to analyse how you engage with the information contained in this communication, and to share such analysis on an anonymised basis with others as part of our commercial services. For further information about how RNS and the London Stock Exchange use the personal data you provide us, please see our Privacy Policy.



(END) Dow Jones Newswires

March 30, 2021 05:00 ET (09:00 GMT)