Gear Energy Ltd. ("Gear") (TSX:GXE) is pleased to announce that the nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated March 21, 2022 were elected as directors of Gear. The detailed results of the vote for the election of directors held at Gear's annual and special meeting of shareholders held today (the "Meeting") are set out below.

On a vote by ballot, each of the following six nominees proposed by management was elected as a director of Gear:

Nominee   Outcome of Vote   Votes For   % For   Votes Withheld   % Withheld
Greg Bay   Elected   74,366,926   87.85   10,281,924   12.15
Harry English   Elected   81,918,342   96.77   2,730,508   3.23
Ingram Gillmore   Elected   84,248,094   99.53   400,756   0.47
Don T. Gray   Elected   83,236,223   98.33   1,412,627   1.67
Scott Robinson   Elected   82,027,830   96.90   2,621,020   3.10
Wilson Wang   Elected   83,240,766   98.34   1,408,084   1.66
Bindu Wyma   Elected   82,020,384   96.90   2,628,466   3.11

For details of the voting results on the other matters considered at the Meeting, see Gear's Report of Voting Results to be filed on SEDAR at


Ingram Gillmore    David Hwang
President & CEO   Vice President Finance & CFO
403-538-8463   403-538-8437


Gear Energy (TSX:GXE)
Historical Stock Chart
From Nov 2022 to Dec 2022 Click Here for more Gear Energy Charts.
Gear Energy (TSX:GXE)
Historical Stock Chart
From Dec 2021 to Dec 2022 Click Here for more Gear Energy Charts.