RNS Number : 2825Q

Equatorial Palm Oil plc

18 June 2020

18 June 2020


("EPO" or the "Company")

Board Changes

Equatorial Palm Oil plc (AIM: PAL) announces that Mr Lee Oi Hian and Mr Lee Guo Zhang, both Non-Executive Directors of the Company, have resigned from the board with immediate effect.

As EPO is now an AIM Rule 15 cash shell, it has been deemed prudent to reduce the number of board members of the Company. Kuala Lumpur Kepong Berhad ("KLK") is still a majority shareholder in the Company, and after the resignations KLK will still have two representatives on the EPO board as Non-Executive Directors, being Ms Yap Miow Kien and Mr Patrick Kee Chuan Peng, alongside Mr Michael Frayne, Executive Chairman, and Mr Geoffrey Brown, Non-Executive Director.

- END -

For further information, please visit www.epoil.co.uk or contact:

 Equatorial Palm Oil plc                        +44 (0) 20 7268 
  Michael Frayne (Executive Chairman)            4874 
   Strand Hanson Limited (Nominated Adviser)      +44 (0) 20 7409 
   James Harris / James Bellman                   3494 
   Mirabaud Securities Limited (Broker)           +44 (0) 20 7484 
   Peter Krens                                    3510 

The information contained within this announcement is deemed by the Company to constitute inside information as stipulated under the Market Abuse Regulations (EU) No. 596/2014.

This information is provided by RNS, the news service of the London Stock Exchange. RNS is approved by the Financial Conduct Authority to act as a Primary Information Provider in the United Kingdom. Terms and conditions relating to the use and distribution of this information may apply. For further information, please contact rns@lseg.com or visit www.rns.com.



(END) Dow Jones Newswires

June 18, 2020 02:00 ET (06:00 GMT)